Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeGovernance & Leadership


VoK is a Federal 501c3 nonprofit organization as well as a Maryland Incorporated nonprofit organization. Your donations to VoK are tax deductible to the fullest extent of the law.


VoK Officers


President: Donna R. Savage
Vice President: Cliff Scharman
Treasurer: Carolyn Lichtenstein
Secretary: Sharon Parver


Board of Directors


List is current as of 9/15/17, and where each lives (click on the CONTACT US tab, above, to reach any of these folks). Also click on MEET YOUR BOARD above to read a little about our backgrounds and why we got involved in Villages of Kensington.


Jennifer Kerns Ivory, Kensington Heights (term ends September 2019)
Carolyn Lichtenstein, Kensington Heights (term ends September 2017)
Sharon Parver, Parkwood (term ends September 2018)
Laurie Pross, Rock Creek Hills (term ends September 2019)
Donna R. Savage, Kensington Heights (term ends September 2017)
Cliff Scharman, Town of Kensington (term ends September 2017)
Penny Veerhoff, Town of Kensington (term ends September 2019)
Toni Ward, Rock Creek Hills (term ends September 2018)


Bylaws for the Villages of Kensington were approved and originally adopted at our September 21, 2015, Board meeting; a few minor changes have been approved since that time.  If you have a question about our bylaws, please contact us.

Click here to view latest version of our bylaws

Special Thanks to: Andy Fraser of Sandglass for technical and development assistance and Jill Gallagher for logo design.

Villages of Kensington, Inc., does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, religion, sex, age, national origin, marital status, housing status, sexual orientation, gender identity, or physical, mental, or developmental disability.